Top Menu

Saabism logo
HOME  |  RIDES   |   PRACTICAL   |   SAABS   |   DRAMA   |   MUSIC   |   APPS   |   OTHER   |   WORLD MAP

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Music for cabriolets : Atoms for Peace - Default

Atoms for Peace is a group of big names. Thom Yorke (Radiohead, vocals, guitar, piano), Flea (Red Hot Chilli Peppers, bass), Nigel Godrich (producer of Radiohead, synths, laptops) and Joey Waronker (Beck, R.E.M, drums). They exist since 2009.

They released yesterday their first studio album Amok. They will be a headliner on the largest slovakian festival Pohoda (~30.000 visitors in the last years) in the summer. It was announced a couple of days ago. In terms of marketing, very precisely planned. So some radios play them now.

 The track Default catched me on my 80 km long way back home from the work. It was one of these moments, when you listen to a track and say wow. But after repeated listening you get much more from the song. A very modern electronic music made by experienced musicians.

It became quickly a private hit for a while. For the car for sure. Look for it where you always look.

No comments:

Post a Comment